Skip to content
February 12, 2012 / Happy Dietitian

15 Love Songs You Wish You Found

Happy Love Songs. A little bit of oldie, a little bit of indie and a little bit of perfection.

“If you press me to say why I loved him,

I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I”.

Michel de Montaigne

1) Whitney Houston- My Love is your Love

2) Lenka- Maybe I love you

“In the arithmetic of love, one plus one equals everything,

and two minus one equals nothing.”

Mignon McLaughlin

3) Gwyneth Paltrow-Crusin’

“I miss you even more than I could have believed;

and I was prepared to miss you a good deal.”

Vita Sackville-West

4) Anika Paris- I’m No Ordinary Girl

5) Jack Johnson- Angel

“Within you I lose myself. Without you I find myself wanting to become lost again.”

Author Unknown

6) Amos Lee- Sweet Pea

“True love begins when nothing is looked for in return.”

Antoine De Saint-Exupery

7) Landon Pigg- Falling in Love at a Coffee Shop

“Absence sharpens love, presence strengthens it.”

Thomas Fuller

8) Norah Jones- Sunrise

9) Ingrid Michaelson- The Way I Am

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength,

while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”

Lao Tzu

10) Anne Curtis- Mouth

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day

so I never have to live without you.”

A.A Mine

11) Joanna Wang- I Love You

12) Uncle Kracker- Smile

“If I had a flower for every time I thought of you, I could walk in my garden forever.”

Alfred Lord Tennyson

13) Aziatix- Nothing Compares to You

“Life has taught us that love does not consist in gazing at each other,

but in looking outward together in the same direction.”

Antoine de Saint-Exupery

14) Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat- Lucky

“When you came, you were like red wine and honey,

and the taste of you burnt my mouth with its sweetness.”

Amy Lowell

15) She’s Got You High- Mumm-ra

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. thehealthyfitdiva / Feb 12 2012 10:20 pm

    Some lovely songs…some that I’d well forgotten as well. Poor whitney houston…such a beautiful singer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

