Skip to content
February 20, 2012 / Happy Dietitian

The Organ in Charge Joke

All the organs of the human body were having a meeting, trying to decide who should be the one in charge.

happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the brain, “Because I run all the body’s systems, so without me nothing would happen.”

brain happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the blood, “Because I circulate oxygen all over so without me you’d all waste away.”

blood happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the stomach,” Because I process food and give all of you energy.”

stomach happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the legs, “because I carry the body wherever it needs to go.”

legs happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the eyes, “Because I allow the body to see where it goes.”

eyes happy dietitian

“I should be in charge,” said the rectum, “Because I’m responsible for waste removal.”

butt happy dietitian

All the other body parts laughed at the rectum and insulted him, so in a huff, he shut down tight.

Within a few days, the brain had a terrible headache, the stomach was bloated, the legs got wobbly, the eyes got watery, and the blood was toxic.

They all decided that the rectum should be the boss.

So what’s the moral of the story? The asshole is usually in charge!

ass happy dietitian

Happy Monday!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. thehealthyfitdiva / Feb 20 2012 9:37 pm

    hahaha…thanks for the joke! good way to start off the week

Trackbacks

  1. The 15 Little Things that Matter Most: Nursing Home « Happy Dietitian

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 440 other followers

