Korea Beauty Haul 2012

Myeongdong is the place to shop in Seoul. This is where you can find department stores (lotte and Shinsegae), Migliore, Zara, Forever 21, Uniqlo, street clothing carts, and countless beauty shops. It is truly a cosmetics shoppers paradise.

Here are a few of my favorite stores:

 

etude house

banila co

 the face shop

tony moly

nature republic

the saem

missha

innisfree

Korea Haul

Etude House:

etude house haul

My Thoughts: Love the bronzer for contouring my nose. Love the brow kit, brown eye shadow and eye primer. The goodbye pore ever does not help with oil control and I think it makes my nose produce even more oil.

Banilla Co.:

banilla co haul

My Thoughts: The wonder punky eyeliners are so creamy and long lasting. Not a fan of the let me finish spray.

Skin Food:

skin food haul

My Thoughts: The only other item I would purchase would be the rice mask but Bonjour in HK has it at a  cheaper price.

Skin79:

skin79 haul

My Thoughts: Love skin79 BB creams (especially the Pink and Gold). Not a fan of the Diamond Highlighter. Most of these are gifts for friends.

Nature Republic, Tony Moly, the Saem, and Innisfree:

seoul haul

My Thoughts: Haven’t tried the concealer but I do like all of these products.

Missha:

missha haul

cho bo yang eye cream

My Thoughts: Really like the concealers, BB cream and eye shadow. The Cho Bo Yang eye cream is very rich and moisturizing. Not a fan of the lip liner.

Skin Food, Nature Republic and the Saem Nail Products:

nail polish

My Thoughts: Nice nail polishes for the price ($1-$1.50 USD).

All my Korea purchases and freebies:

seoul haul

Random Thoughts:

-At most of the stores, if you make a big purchase, they will most likely dump loads of samples in your bag (or ask). If not, I suggest buying one item (and collect the one freebie they give you upon entry) at each branch.

-Missha is definitely much cheaper in Korea so stock up.

-I have no luck with holika holika products. The popular magic pole mascara is terrible.

-I’m a big fan of Laneige (skin refiner and water sleeping pack are my favs) but it’s actually cheaper in HK (again at bonjour and colourmix).

-I’m so glad colourmix sells lioele in HK because the brand is only available in Busan, Korea.

Leave a Reply

