Simple Homemade Japanese Ginger Dressing

japanese ginger dressing

I’ve always wanted to learn how to make homemade Japanese ginger dressing but never really looked into a recipe. Only after seeing Food Babe’s recipe did I decide to give it a try and of course, I tweaked the recipe a little. Eating more ginger, onions, and citrus fruits is a autumn must to strengthen your immune system. Although garlic, mushrooms and green leafy vegetables aren’t used in this recipe, it’s a good idea to load up on them to fight against colds and the flu.

japanese ginger dressing

Since the hubs is in New York for a few weeks, I decided to drastically cut down on the serving size. Also because I have a teeny tiny blender.

I used a shallot in the recipe but I wouldn’t use it again as it overpowered the taste of the dressing. I also decided not to use miso this time around. In addition to the recipe, I added the zest of an orange.

To make around 1 cup dressing:

1/2 medium carrot, diced

2 T chopped ginger

Golf ball size white onion (1/4 of a small onion)

2 T orange zest

3 T rice vinegar

1 T honey

1/2 tsp sesame oil

1 T olive oil

1 T water

japanese ginger dressing

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

