Marinated Spicy Cucumbers

spicy cucumber salad

I’ve been trying to make tasty marinated cucumbers for years now and haven’t really succeeded until today! I’ve been using the wrong chilli sauce the entire time. Not to say that my cucumbers weren’t tasty before, they were alright but something was always missing. The good news is I’ve finally figured out the perfect mix of condiments. The bad news is that I didn’t measure the amount I used so now I’m guesstimating.

Marinade for 1 small kirby cucumber

1/2 tsp lite Soy sauce

1/2 tsp Sugar (I used light brown sugar but white should work too)

1 T Rice wine vinegar

1 drop Sesame oil

1/2 tsp Chilli oil with sediment (not chilli sauce)

Salt and White pepper

1/4 tsp Blended Garlic (garlic paste)

Roasted sesame seeds (optional)

-Let sit in fridge overnight

Leave a Reply

