15 Minute Meal: Chickpeas Kale Pasta

20140114-235413.jpgA quick 15 minute meal is perfect for days when you’ve worked late but don’t want to eat take out. I usually have  in my cabinet a few varieties of canned and dried legumes (chickpeas, red kidney beans, black eyed peas, butter beans, etc) and an assortment of green veggies (kale, broccoli, snap peas, etc). If I can plan a dinner, I’ll soak beans in water overnight. If not, I use canned beans.

There’s really no recipe for this meal. I cook the pasta according to the instructions on the packet, chop up lots of garlic and sauteed the garlic with the beans and veggie. For seasoning, I use garlic power, onion powder, dry herbs mix, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper.

Leave a Reply

