HK Tasting Adventures: Akita Teppanyaki

20140214-231603.jpg

I never feel guilty when I eat out and here’s why. I follow the 80/20 rule. Eat healthfully 80 percent of the time and you can afford to eat whatever you wish 20 percent of the time. Whenever I eat out, I make sure to eat lots of fruits, veggies, whole grains, legumes, nuts and seeds that night or the very next day. This balance works for me and I can enjoy delicious food as they come, typically on special occasions.

I can always rely on Akita Teppanyaki to serve a delicious meal. Albeit our first few entries were a tad too salty, a quick preference check with the chef and the rest of the dishes were adjusted to my taste.

Two reasons that brings me back to Akita:
1. If you request ahead of time, the artistic chef will create a masterpiece for you. Someone asked for a minion rice and the chef delivered!

2. The freshly made red bean pancake

20140214-231632.jpg

20140214-231643.jpg

20140214-231724.jpg

Live music by Sub Yub and Patrick

20140214-231622.jpg

Leave a Reply

